3 x 21

Homage to people with an extra.
Today is the World Down Syndrome Day.
Down Syndrom means, that the chromosome 21 exists three times.
That causes some health issues, but Downies are the most lovable persons you can imagine.
Have a look at this wonderful video, created by 76 families with children with Down Syndrome. 
It is the powersong "Never doubted it", written by Udo Lindenberg 

"I was young and lay awake through the nights
And big cinema in my head
Had such a longing, but for what?
None of that was so clear to me then
And then I moved to the big city
It gets dangerous or difficult
I put my courage under my hat
And chase after the wild dreams
I never doubted that I would survive this
Close your eyes and through, and get old for it
Even if everyone says to the weirdo
"It will go down quickly"
Can you wait a long time, not with me
Not with me
There are no road signs in the jungle
You have to check where it's going for you
Fight your way up into the brightest stage light
And under there, hey, you don't do it under there
I never doubted that I would survive this
Close your eyes and through, and old for it
Even if everyone says to the weirdo
"It will go down quickly"
Can you wait a long time, not with me
Not with me"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.