Moments in time

By Evie11

Stony Brook Grist Mill

Today was just lovely. Spring was in the air. 
Saw mom and dad, and my husband is going with dad to look for a car tomorrow. We than went to Stony Brook Village, where there is a duck pond, walking trails, an old grist mill, and a harbor. We spent the rest of the afternoon walking and enjoying the sunshine and mild weather. 
I also turned my husband into a thief.  I never see snow drops here, and I see all my photo buddies across the pond posting beautiful photos of these delicate little flowers. As we were walking along the beach, there was a wooded area on the edge of the beach and I spotted snow drops. He dug up two small bunches for me and we brought them home and replanted them. All in all, it was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.