Timguru

By timguru

The change of season

this image is of my back yard, nothing much in that I guess, but tonight as I looked out the kitchen window on the last day of my weeks holiday,  I realised the long shadows cast by the sun, signify the changing of the seasons. Next week we will be going out of daylight saving and back to normal time. This will mean the sun sets earlier, and in a month or so it will be dark at this time of night, Six months of getting up in the dark and getting home in the dark.
Oh how I hate winter, I'll be waiting for spring and summer and long daylight evenings once more. even though we have six months of long daylight, I love it, I can get into the garden, go for walks after work.
Winter makes you hunker down, close up the curtains, the garden has to wait, till at least the weekend, and time will be short to get things done.

Roll on next summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.