Westconnex parking station

Out in the pouring rain I went as I was going stir crazy. Many parts of NSW continue to be flood ravaged.

This building is surrounded by permanent iron fencing. It's not a public car park and one can only access it with a pass. I was at the secure car park entrance shooting through the fence and a voice came on the little intercom asking what I was up to. I said, photo club, architecture theme today, just love this building etc and he said I should probably get permission for that and better not take any more photos. This is the second time in a week that I've been shooed away from a site without trespassing. This wouldn't happen at the Opera House, which of course is a public building, but I'd appreciate blippers thoughts on the matter.

The extra is a detail of the same building.

Thanks for hosting PelorusJack. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.