Life giveth and taketh away

Are you sitting comfortably? let's begin with the bad stuff. My day started with an altercation with an Archaeologist... If I'd had my wand with me, I would have stuffed it right up her nose...

I then got hit with an unexpected tax bill. They've recalculated so I owe more, fair enough... but the added sting... if you don't pay within 30 days of the cut off date (Jan 31 ) you get charged interest and penalty payments. Oh Joy, the letter arrived 33 days after the cut off point, they get to add extra charges. (suspicious?) I have paid them their pound of flesh, but it doesn't encourage me to scrupulously declare my earnings in the future...

However onto the good things... My Student Union card also arrived today, bring on the discounts. So tonight I went for a great class at the gym to work out the day's angst, and because of my student status I have signed up for gym membership so I'm now paying half price... result!

The other good news is it's my Mums birthday... Happy Birthday Mum !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.