Mono Monday - Architectural Glimpses

As I’m always rabbiting on about the ‘Rooftop Garden’ I thought I’d give you a late afternoon glimpse for Mono Monday. 

The building was built in the early 70’s and is very much a rabbit warren with a lot of different business’s throughout. We are the only people who actually live and work here all the rest just have their business here. We’ve been here for over 20 years and have gotten used to living up in the clouds with no neighbours at night and the thought of moving to the suburbs is quite disturbing!!  Our apartment is the whole top floor and our business is on the floor below so not too far to travel : )

The rooftop garden is more like a big verandah on the top floor and I have lots of plants there and lounges and a big table where I do a bit of this and that and usually do my blipping there too. Its a lovely spot and at night very cool and peaceful and Toto loves it too ;o). When the weather cools down I’m going to do a revamp up there and I might show that off when its all done, right now its pretty messy ;o)

Thanks to Pelorus Jack for hosting MM this week ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.