Early bird finds the geocache first

On late Sunday evening was published a new mystery geoache. It was a web puzzle including over 400 pieces, but I used a special tool to resolve it automatically, but that was not all. It had a second phase that required to find a photo from another geocache's log markings.

Luckily I was noticed that required photo on last week in one Instagram and Facebook post and manage to find the correct cache, therefore I resolved the mystery quite quickly and got GPS coordinates to the final cache, which was in one island of Lake Saimaa and in addition it was up in the tree.

Because it was already dark and windy on Sunday eve, I didn't want to go immediately to find it first, hence I left it waiting till morning. For some reason I woke up 5:40 am and checked what was the status of a cache. First-to-find log marking was still missing. I had a dayoff  and the sun was already rising (6:08 am) and temperature -5 C hence I drove as near as I could and walked ca 1 km over the lake ice to the island and climbed up to the pine to log the cache. There was very chilly wind on the lake all the way, but nevertheless it was very nice morning exercise and I got my 37th First-to-find :) Some might call this madness, but I call it FUN :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.