My Life With Luna

By chrisA

A few years ago I transplanted a pot of forced indoor Hyacinths into the garden.    The flowers seem to be getting smaller each year but are pretty anyway, the bees thought so too this morning.   There were two bees but somehow Luna despatched the second one !!   
We did a different walk this morning along the footpath on the other side of the river, it was interesting to see how my garden and buildings looked from the other side of the river, and yes, it all looks OK.   Luna loved it and spent ages taking in all the different scents there were.   On the way back we called in to give a gentleman the contact details of Luna's breeders as he is really taken with her and would dearly love to have a Flat Coated Retriever too.
When we got back home I washed all the facias, window frames and barge boards (as far as I could reach anyway, hoping I can persuade Alfie to do the rest for me) and cleaned the windows.     After lunch it was more tidying in the garden, drinking tea and enjoying the sunshine and then it time for our afternoon walk.   
We are both feeling rather tired now but we had to make the most of such a fabulously sunny day.   Luna is sound asleep in her bed, sending up little woofing noises and dreaming of her very busy day !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.