Birds

A tree sparrow at the feeder in the morning, but by the time I got the camera in my hands, it was gone and greenfinch came instead. Soon afterwards I noticed two tree sparrows in the guelder rose. A bit far for a 135 mm lens, but a heavily cropped shot in the extra.

Happy to see tree sparrows, as they have been rare this winter. Not sure though what happened to these two. I saw them eating guelder rose berries, which are poisonous to humans, and didn't see them since.

EDIT: Must add that I saw two swans later in the morning. The first here this spring.

Spent a few hours reading the legal agreements regarding the underground cables that will soon be laid to my land and along the road, checking the places where the cables will cross with drainage etc., writing a letter to the members of the road cooperative to inform them and talking to the guy responsible for planning the project.

The end result should be more stable and reliable electricity supply, but before that there can be a lot of trouble with the roads and the field drainage systems, if things are not done right. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.