Skelton Tower

Richard usually brings me a cuppa to start the day around 7:30 each morning. However today it arrived an hour early! I was up and dressed before he realised. So in order to capitalise the bathroom was cleaned, more decorating preparation completed before a session of Pilates. 

This afternoon I was on my own with Jet as Richard awaited a phone call. We travelled a short distance onto the moors near Levisham. A walk to Skelton Tower overlooking the Newton Dale valley. This is a ruined hunting lodge built around 1830 by the Reverend Robert Skelton rector of Levisham. Some suggest he wrote his sermons here whilst others suggest he went there for a quiet drink! Today it’s ruins afford excellent views along the railway line and you often find people having a picnic here. Today I was alone except for Jet proving a reluctant subject in my photo.

The extra was spotted this morning near the castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.