River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Small Beach (Traeth Bychan) ...

... Saving a Small Life ... and Butterbur and Tree Mallow ...
A very grey day but quite mild at 10°C.
I thought it was about time I went for a drive in the car, had thought of going to Moelfre but didn't want to see lots of people - even though we're supposed to be "staying local" travelling maximum of 5 miles from home, it's obvious that there are a number of visitors around ...
Ended up at Traeth Bychan, where I walked across the beach, and it was wonderful. 
Saw a Tree Mallow and Butterbur on my way back to the car - see extra photos.
MrD on deliveries but finished by mid-afternoon.
I was reading a magazine and thought I'd heard a bump outside - a male Siskin must have flown into the kitchen window. Watched him for a few minutes while he was recovering, went indoors to get my gardening gloves. 
When I got back outside, he keeled over with his feet up in the air ... nooooo ... picked him up in gloved hands and breathed warm air over his face, his eyes opened and for the next half hour I held him and spoke gently to him, gradually his breathing calmed and he seemed to be uninjured. 
He stood up on my hands, his feet gripping firmly, his wings stretched, his head turned, everything seemed in good working order.
MrD came down when I called, such a priviledge to see a little wild creature up close, MrD took photos, another extra!
Happy ending - siskin flew first to our wall then did a huge arc and flew into the shrubbery next door.
So much excitement.
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone and warm and cosy :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.