hello : )

By 1DayataTime

The beginning of my gardening adventures!

I shared a few days ago that I will have a 20' x 20' garden plot this year and here's a photo of the plot : )

So far I have ordered a few gardening books, conferred with a few gardeners from the Center for Mindful Living's gardening sangha (thank you very much Sharon and Rich!), and have registered for this online course. I'm very excited about this adventure!

p.s. My cat, Tabitha, does still live with me, but I think she's going to take a back seat to my garden : )

p.p.s. I would like to put a "plug" in for the Center for Mindful Living (CML). The CML is associated with a meditation group that Tara Brach founded and has been virtual since March, 2020 and as a result now draws people from throughout the US and many other countries! It is an amazing group of people : ) If you have an interest in meditation, but don't know if it's for you, you are most certainly welcome to check out any of the groups. There are some fun groups, such as:
Mindful Moth 
A Poetry Group
Songs of Enlightenment

And best of all, since some of us hail from outside of the DC area (i.e. where CML is based), it appears that some aspects of the CML will be virtual even after the pandemic has ended (although I cannot promise this ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.