16th century hall glimpses

A nice day, fair amount of sunshine.

This morning I went for a blood test and did food shopping.  Came home, had coffee, made some phone calls, did the washing and put it out, dry this afternoon and ironed.
Had lunch and then went for a walk with S. took the litter picker again and filled a bag with rubbish.  Saw my first butterfly this year, in extra, not the best shot.  Took two shots of the hall, not sure if I made the right choice but hey ho!
Also had my windows cleaned this afternoon, I've been doing them myself but decided that perhaps its not the best idea to be hanging out of upstairs windows or climbing out on to the flat roof!  Pleased with the result, nice couple of young men and I cleaned the insides after they left, nets to be washed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.