Ed on the Head

I was on the grounds of the Ringling Museum shooting some butterflies, when something swooshed by my head. Looking up, I had many thoughts and questions.

How did the harrier...get past the entry barrier?

Ed, the Cooper (hawk)...was a real posing trooper, and even though he was a swooper...I'm glad he wasn't a pooper.

Am I sure the bird on the head...is named Ed? No, it could be Ted, Red, Ned, Jed, or Fred.

Summing up the outing:
I got out of bed,
toasted a piece of bread,
took one of my meds,
the headline of the paper I read,
to the museum I sped,
and finally shot Ed on the head.

So, what did Ed, Ned, Jed, Fred, Red, or Ted do after he posed on the statue head? That's easy...he fled.

One of the pretty butterflies, and a juvenile preening anhinga are in my Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.