Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Just look at my tail!

I think Alfie's tail is going to be truly magnificent when he's fully grown - it will probably be a full time job keeping it free of tangles, fluff and cat litter etc.

An OK day as regards work, although it took me most of the day to get a purchase order onto the labourious new finance system. 

I heard from my next door neighbours who are currently in South Africa that C's father died of Covid while he was in hospital for a heart operation. That must complicate grief with anger. They went out in December and are now marooned there because of the travel restrictions. At least they are with C's mother and they have two young children who will be helping to keep them in the present I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.