Foraged Food

Home made wild garlic pesto with tagliatelle

To make the pesto I chopped up 150g of washed wild garlic leaves (now is the time to pick them whilst they are tender, last year I only caught the end of the season and my pesto wasn’t as good as this year).

You add 50g of freshly roasted pine nuts (I think you could use walnuts as an alternative).

Add 3 tablespoons of lemon juice and zest of a lemon. Mix in a chopped up garlic clove (or if you love garlic like me 1.5 tsp of lazy pre-chopped garlic).

Add 60g of grated Parmesan cheese. Then you blitz it up with a good blender or be processor.

Add 150g of olive oil and then mix it all up again. You can then jar it up or use it immediately (if you lack patience to wait, like me). You can freeze it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.