Light

Have moved into the new place today. It was rather hectic since it was only S & I who did all the work. We also managed to settle comfortably in, which meant further work. But it was managed rather effeciently.

The new place is more homely, I must admit. Though for some reason, I was a little sad leaving the neighbourhood I had lived in for more than one and a half years. Only time will tell what the new place will bring.

The only thing I am not sure about is some of the neighbours. Few of them are inexplicably (and shamelessly) loud.

Palin's Himalaya continues to be absolutely enthralling. I lose my sense of time.


P.S. This shot has almost no processing. Only a bit of noise reduction. In the Vivid colour mode, I was losing a bit of detail in the already oversaturated lampshade, so I had to switch to neutral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.