Olympic park

I drove to London and had an SD walk with New Dad B.  Here is he under one of three glorious huge mimosa which always grow well in London.  We walked from their new flat around the Olympic park which is ten minutes away from them.  It’s very beautifully planted and will be a huge asset.  Crossing the odd road you can walk for a day through it and onto the Lea Valley.  We saw the site of the new V&A which will open in a couple of years Lovely chat.  Had to wrestle with Sat Nav to get home as it kept taking me into the City which was fine as a route except one of the roads was closed and no matter what I did I kept ending back at Fenchurch St Station with a big hole in the road.  I eventually bust out through Kent, I have never been so glad to see the M25. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.