Plant Wands

Was in a plantly mood for blippage, so popped out into my front garden while the sun was out. I found these strange things pushing their way out of the ground (any ideas what they are?).

One thing I like about Scotland is the kids are disturbingly more talkative than my London suburban roots. They've been mostly (polite and) complimentary so far, only one "he's lookin' at me funny". Today's amusement was from their comments, questions and compliments on my shoes. Bless.

Shockingly for this journal there were back blips... But for a change, I'd like to draw your attention to this one, as I'd particularly like feedback on it. Criticisms and suggestions on improvements to my pics are always welcome, even if I keep forgetting to say it ;o)
Gotta make a start on an essay tomorrow, so am off to finish reading up for it tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.