Jab

This morning I drove over to the other side of Midlothian for my Covid jab, but left in plenty of time so that I could take some "unique" Turf zones. First I went to Vogrie Country Park. Although I've not been there for a few years, I know it very well since I planned a couple of orienteering events there. This particular feature is a great one to use on the shortest course for little kids. It's also appropriate, as my left knee is sore as a result of falling off my bike on Sunday. My chain came off when changing chainwheels going up a steep hill, so I was suddenly stationary and didn't have time to get my foot out of the toe strap before I came crashing down! It must have looked so funny, and I didn't think I'd hurt myself until I got up on Monday. So, probably just bruising.

After Vogrie, I took a few zones in Gorebridge before having my jab from an Army medic - at least I hope he was! Afterwards, I met a mate in the car park - we're both "of a certain age" - before taking some more zones and driving back home.

The Swedes have come back strongly and comfortably ahead on this week's scores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.