Derelict Pheasant

I walk past this abandoned farm equipment (extra) several times each week on my walks. I'm not sure what it is but it could be something to turn grass when it's been cut for hay. Today I noticed the maker's mark. Unfortunately I can't make it out because it's so rusty and degraded. I'm sure some blipper will be able to tell me though. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the derelict challenge.

Working this morning and it was short and sweet. I had thought it would be but you never can tell.

I was trying to think of something apposite to mark the one year anniversary of lockdown. But I couldn't. What a strange year it has been. In 2020 I knew in theory about pandemics but I had no idea what the personal and social impacts would be. I thought that the first lockdown of 12 weeks would be it. I can't say I've personally been hard hit, though there are many things I haven't been able to do. I don't think we'll know about the long term social impact for ages. The sooner the inquiries get going the better as far as my thinking goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.