Keep up mum

I needed to drop off some real money to an acquaintance from photography club this morning, which gave me the opportunity for a long drive.  I also took the opportunity to call in at the garden centre for some seeds and trays and then drove the long way home.

Once I got to Turvey I was sure there would be lambs in the field at the "big house", and although they were quite a way away I haven't recorded any for several years, so this is my blip for today.

This afternoon JJ and I have done some more work over the back and I just hope I'll manage to stay awake for tonight's camera club talk.

JJ has been scammed.  He had an authentic-looking email from "Royal Mail" telling him that the package he is expecting had incurred a customs charge of £2.99.  We talk about scams on a regular basis and the need to be careful, but it wasn't until he read an article on MSN warning of this one, that alarm bells rang.  He's contacted the bank and they have cancelled his debit card and will issue a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.