Lockdown #3 - day seventy-seven...

We've had quite a busy day, this morning while Margaret was seeing to some telephone catchups with her friends I went out to have a look at how the footpaths around Hadstock were drying out... Quite well as it turned out so I was able to get this photograph that I've done before in B & W. Though overcast there was a little bit of nice light for this.

This afternoon we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre to buy stuff... on the way home we detoured via Hauxton Mill. The last time I was here was 19 years ago. The company I worked for then owned this and quite a lot besides... We used to come here for our postprandial walk. So sad to see it in the state it is now, the Miller's House has been burned down by vandals and the whole place is so shabby.


It amuses me to see that the new housing development is called 'Hauxton Meadows' even though it's largely built on a old brown field site that was a factory producing agro-chemicals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.