Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Delayed blossom

I blipped the blossom from this tree in February last year.  But I note that I have blipped it in March several previous years so last year appears to have been the exception rather than the rule.

It's been a decent day today - reasonably warm, with sunshine as you can see, though there is still a chilly wind which made getting this photo a little difficult (this is one of about 60 taken in bursts, only 10 or so of which are in focus).  We've spent time in the garden, giving some more of the shrubs and the grasses a haircut.  

I had to do my own haircut a couple of days ago - my fringe was getting out of hand, and the first appointment I was able to get was April 30th (and that's always assuming that we don't have to return to lockdown)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.