Hyperion

By Hyperion

A Calm Stretch

I decided today it was time to start my river aspects project. I have decided to focus on the River Plym which is the closest river to where I live. It is only about 20 miles long and it's source on Dartmoor is just under 1,500 feet above sea level. Most of the river has good public access and it provides a route out of lockdown and up onto the open moor. My aim today was to head out to a quiet area of the river with my camera to explore different possibilities and capture a few trial images. I liked the reflections in this scene and the branch of the beech tree holding the legacy of winter, but reaching out with the promise of Spring. Today also turned out to be something of a wildlife day. On this stretch of river saw 2 pairs of mandarin ducks, a pair of goosanders, a pair of dippers and 3 or 4 grey wagtails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.