Long tail

I was out early for a tentative run with neighbour L to see if my sore body would manage to move any faster than walking.  Thankfully, it did so we enjoyed a circuit of the Moor.  Back in February, L invited me to join her on the Great Run March Challenge which means we have to do at least 15 runs this month.  Eight days left on the challenge and I have five runs remaining to fit in!  Not much rest this week then.

After my run I caught up with some Czech lessons till lunch time, after which it was time to walk up to Hobbler friend A's house to meet her for a walk over to Hobbler friend S's house to deliver her birthday card in time for tomorrow.  A is still in recovery from Covid and is doing much better, thankfully.  

Back home I pointed the camera out of the bedroom window for a while and was fortunate to capture this long-tailed tit, the first of the year that I've managed to blip.  They usually arrive in small flocks but we've only seen solitary ones this year, I hope that doesn't suggest an issue.  Maybe they have just found juicier pickings on someone else's feeders, or there is plenty of food to be found in the woodland above our house.  They are one of my favourite birds.

The country is marking a year since the first lockdown today and remembering those who have died.  We marked the minute's silence at noon and I shall light my candle at eight tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.