The Tattoo Artist

I took a trip into Leeds today to meet E for another walk, although I didn't get any further than the station because we walked directly out of the city along the canal. It's an astonishing green artery. Normally I'd say that it leaves all the hustle and bustle behind, but today I would suggest it was likely busier than the centre, rammed with walkers, runners and cyclists. It was great to see, although one cyclist, trying to avoid another at a tight spot, fell off and very, very nearly ended up in the water.  

A funny story. I stopped one guy to ask if I could take his portrait only to be told that I'd done so already, just over a year ago. That time he was woolly-hatted on the office coffee and doughnut run. This time, he was dressed in just a T-shirt and it perhaps wasn't too surprising that I didn't recognise him. What was most amazing is that I've barely done any photography at all around Leeds in the intervening time. 

Apart from stopping to take a few portraits, I wasn't feeling any photography vibe today. I think my head is too full of words. Judd here is a tattoo artist, looking forward to starting work again soon although enjoying having the time to get out and walk every day. There's a lot of people who are going to miss that freedom they've temporarily won during the pandemic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.