Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

To Read in English or French?

It rained all day today at, I would say, a strong drizzle. And thus, I stayed in all day. My roommate left for Paris this morning and Rosine had left yesterday afternoon. She had left me a note in our basket of clean dishes saying, if I were to stay in Talence during the weekend, if I could pick up the mail while they were gone.

And so, I had the whole house to myself. What to do with a two story house with only one person in it? Make as much noise as possible, perhaps? I listened to my music at a volume I had never played before and relaxed the whole afternoon.

I also thought about doing a lunch get together with some friends for the weekend, so I looked some recipes online. But as I was thinking the lunch gathering over, I thought maybe not. However, my food plans were still a go since I would need to feed myself anyway.

On the menu are:
- grilled asparagus (asparagus which I had purchased a week ago from the Périgueux farmer's market)
- deviled eggs
- and a spiced rub honey ham

Later in the night, I did some reading. I went over the English version of my film article and it's so great being able to speed read and comprehend everything. I still need to find a good balance of reading speed and comprehension while reading French though.

I have exactly three weeks to prepare two assignments in French, one paper and one oral presentation turned written assignment.

BACKBLIPPED:
Monday, April 6, 2009
Tuesday, April 7, 2009
Wednesday, April 8, 2009
Thursday, April 9, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.