Painting fences

I made a start on the fence painting today but not the ones in the photo.
I'm logging this late (23rd) as we had no internet for a few days since the router packed in and then I kept putting off doing the catch-up.
I thought I'd better start the catching up today or it will get too much!
Theinternet being off was a pain, especially as I'd been comnplaining for more than a year about the broadband keep going off. Virgin Media treated me like an idiot. Anyway, they had to come out when it packed in totally. I got a new router and only after the engineer left did I realise the phone signal booster and the desktop were not connected to the internet and so would not work. I phoned VM and was passed from pillar to post - think I spoke to 7 people, the first 5 suggesting I turn the router off and back on. As if I had not tried this. I told them I'd done a diagnostic test on the desktop and it was not the desktop, it was "no valid IP configuration" but they were of no help at all. 
I gave them 30 days notice of leaving as a reward for the abysmal service and that meant I got the last 2 of the 7 people to speak to.
I tried lots of things to sort the desktop connection (it has no wifi capability and is connected by ethernet cable) but next day I rang my son in Derby to see if he could help.
He works for Sony and has nothing to do with internet but he talked me through the solution and it was done in 5 minutes! Plus the phone signal booster was working again.
A coup0le of days later VM rang me to ask yet again why I was leaving and I told him the service is abysmal and how my son fixed the probloem with the router when they couldn't.
I now have my landline and 200 Mb broadband for £32 instead of £56 a month.
Result.
Feeling much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.