Change of route

I had to take a different route on my walk to the former golf course. Normally I go via a local Public Footpath then through woodland to it but there was a recent mugging on the public footpath and it's made me scared to go that way. The mugging was at 2:30 in the afternoon and was a woman. 2 lads in their late teens on electric bikes punched her and kicked her after knocking her to the ground and yet she kept hold of the phone they were after and managed to get away and run off. I can't run so I'd be snookered.
I think I saw these lads recently as there were 2 lads hanging around at the end of the footpath one day when I was coming home and they were on bikes but I didn't notice what type. I got bad vibes about them and walked away from them rather than pass them and I waited till they diappeared before I went near that footpath because it's long, straight, high wall at one side, fencing at the other and you are pretty much trapped if anyone attacks you there.
Main photo is wooded area on playing field near home.
Extra photo is on former golf course.
Feeling apprehensive walking now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.