An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

TRE Pulling Into Dallas Union Station

Got off a little early in order to make my photography class. Rushed to Union Station to make sure I got on my train home. Here the Trinity Railway Express is pulling into the Dallas station. When the train leaves Dallas, the engine is in front. When the train leaves Fort Worth, the engine is pushing and the engineer rides in a small compartment at the front of each car and controls the engine remotely.

Had a great class tonight. It was the last one in this six week session. We will be off next week and start the following Monday. Got to keep taking those pictures. Don't want the edge I have honed to go away. Well, I might not really have an edge. I am just not as blunt as I was six weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.