On course

Zoomed with the Bus Pass Walkers this morning.  If things go to plan we can start to walk in groups of 6 again from next week.  Next had to sort out my eyes.  My optician has been chasing me up for sometime, but told me not make an appointment until I knew when I would be getting my procedure to clip a lens in my “bad” eye (it was cancelled last year as the date for the procedure was a week after the first lockdown). I emailed the secretary and then the Ophthalmic Surgeon telephoned me.  After a discussion we both agreed that we would leave things as they were, as the lens would only make a very small improvement to my eyesight.  I’m quite relieved as having talked through the procedure and with discussions about needing total pain blocks etc I was getting a bit twitchy about it!  He has said though that I can contact him at any time if I change my mind.  So now I need to go to the optician to check the pressure in that eye hasn’t risen again as it did after the cataract was removed.  After this I needed a walk - thought it might be a “bird week” this week, but on the return leg of my walk I noticed the swathe of daffodils at the side of the golf course and thought they were calling to be photographed.  The ducks in the extra had wandered away from the pond - looks like the luck lady has 2 suitors to choose from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.