Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Lights

DowntownToronto, Ontario
Bright Lights, Big City

"Living in cities is an art, and we need the vocabulary of art, of style, to describe the peculiar relationship between man and material that exists in the continual creative play of urban living. The city as we imagine it, then, soft city of illusion, myth, aspiration, and nightmare, is as real, maybe more real, than the hard city one can locate on maps in statistics, in monographs on urban sociology and demography and architecture.'~ Jonathan Raban

I was back in Toronto, this afternoon to pick up Grace from school have dinner with my little brother Brian. My brother' wife Vivian just left for China today, to see her sister who owns a fishing processing plant just outside of Beijing. It kinda of crazy the reason for the trip is because Vivian and her sister are going to start to export Canadian wild rice to China.

I had a fabulous time with Grace and my brother, so much I will be spending this weekend in Toronto to hang out with Grace while my brother works. Grace and I will be heading to the Art Gallery of Ontario to check out a exhibit on Czech photographer Josef Sudek's work, then going to see the Royal Ontario Musem to see the exhibit Ultimate Dinosaurs- Giants for Gondwana.

Walking back to the Condo I took this shot, I was wondering why there were so many people, My brother stated that the Hockey Game was just letting out, again all I could think about was where are their coats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.