A day out with Pam and Minna

First up was lunch today with our lovely Pastor Danny, at another family favourite restaurant in DB called Zak’s.

Some of the staff there have known us since we first arrived and seen the boys grow up, have managed some events we’ve held there, even my 40th birthday, all those years ago. One of the staff surprised us with two desserts and had written a lovely message in chocolate with beautiful artistry. I was impressed ... and deeply moved by this loving gesture.

Said goodbye to the guys and I met up with Pam and Minna for a girls day in town.

I had no idea what they’d planned and was quite excited about it. First off, we had neck and shoulder/foot massages for two hours, how delightful and apparently quite necessary. Felt quite relieved after ... or was it the Prosecco and strawberries that Pam had brought to enjoy during massage!!!

Next, a very delicious, funky fusion Brazilian/Japanese dinner. It was a fabulous meal, with unique tastes. We really had a wonderful time and made some new memories to cherish. I have felt very loved and blessed today. I really do have some amazing friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.