Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Two Little Words

No further improvement in sleep patterns, it was more of the same.  Didn't wake feeling the best.

The thing has been playing up today and left me feeling down and fed up.  Phone/Teams calls are so easy to respond with two little words "I'm fine" but deep down you know.  We still have some way to go with mental health, as when you do open up to someone you can see the sudden awkwardness in their eyes.  Tomorrow will be a better day.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Hearing the news that my sponsored dog, Ernie, had found a new home.  I cried on hearing that he had found his furever home.
2.  Meeting my new sponsored dog, Boris, a playful springer spaniel whose little face made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.