Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

there is always one....

So funny, today I arrived in Mazabuka around 8.30am.  The ECD centre is in the church building and there were 48 children today although some were absent.  Can you imagine - 2 teachers and no play materials!  I had brought some bags of rubbish last time I was here and today I brought some other materials to show the teachers how to use them.  Due to the volume of children it was a challenge as all of us were busy attending to one child or another!  Children were singing a song when I took this photo and this little girl, while passionately singing managed to pose for a photo!  
The minister of the church also came to talk with me so I didn't have as much interaction with the teachers as I would have liked.  Am staying in Mazabuka tonight so hopefully tomorrow I will have more success.

Still I had a lot of fun playing with the kids.  It was very hot and wearing a facemask all day is quite a mission!  Teachers tend to wear theirs below their nose!

On another note I have a swollen toe - on a walk last week I hit my toe and it seems to have become infected...looks like a trip to the doctor too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.