Selfie & Syringe

I had my second Pfizer vaccine this morning at a local CVS Pharmacy. It was cheerful, perfectly organized and such a relief. There were homemade cards posted on the store aisle end caps from local, young school children, thanking CVS for saving their teachers. Teachers are newly eligible in Massachusetts and it is about time.

I asked the clinician if I could take a photograph, and she said "of course." I had to act quickly, switching to the front camera, aiming and pressing the shutter all in one movement. I'm amazed at the framing, I couldn't have done better had I been really ready. I did add a bit of watercolor effect in the editing, I like what that filter adds to the folds in her gloves.

I have a slightly sore arm, a vague headache and feel a bit tired, BUT I'm so grateful, had a few tears of relief and wish everyone in the world who wants a shot could get one tomorrow.

For the Record, 
This day came in cool, warming up, but cloudy.

All hands relieved today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.