The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Corona aka Cory

If I calculate correctly today is a Blipfoto anniversary. Of course it isn’t really because of back blipping over the years. But I’ll take it. I have been blipping for over 11 years. For awhile I slowed way down but lately I’ve been blipping regularly again. But I natter on.

As always Blipfoto means a great deal to me. It is a way to record the passing years and to touch base with friends all over the world. I started this at age 67 as a retired lady enjoying a life free of the responsibilities of employment. So much happened in my life between then and now. Today I am a retired widow of 78 years, almost 80. Yikes! I’ve managed the hard years caring for Arvin until his death in 2017. Then amazingly I met Shelly and now we are sharing our lives, each in our own living space but very close to each other. And of course Covid and a very different year. Such a journey. And Blipfoto has been there to help me chronicle all the changes including my sweet Duma cat passing and a new fat feisty boy Cory joining my family. Life is good.

Thanks to all who have kept this amazing place going. And thank you to everyone who continues to follow my journal even though I’m a very lackluster commenter. Thank you!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.