My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Maddie was asked to make up a bouquet for a work colleague who,  just in her early thirties has a very serious illness, the staff wanted to show they are thinking of her.   After I collected Luna from Puppy Day Care I delivered the bouquet to the office and was able to catch up with some of the staff and they were able to see how Luna has grown since the last time they saw her just before Christmas.    It felt odd talking to them in the car park and I didn't yearn for the computer screen and the travelling every day, I'm quite happy being a lady of leisure with my canine companion
.
Back home from dropping Luna off this morning I made a cup of tea and sat by the river contemplating which chores I could get on with without a 'helping paw' to distract me.   Out of the corner of my eye I saw movement and a Weasel had appeared from the undergrowth just a couple of feet from me and scurried along the river bank, he started to come back towards me and the next thing I saw he was swimming across the river to the far bank.   The first one I've seen here in 50 years and lovely he was too.   Where was my camera when all this was happening, on the kitchen work top of course !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.