Kirstyr

By Kirstyr

Archie

My phone battery completely gave up yhe ghost today, it has been dodgy for a while but it packed up on my walk tonight and wouldn't charge past 2% when I got it home. For that reason I'm cheating a bit today as this photo is an old one.
Also whilst on my walk, I must have not clipped Archie's lead on properly, and it came off as we were walking down the road through the village. Archie has very little road sense, and when he realised he was free he thought it would be a good game to get me to try and catch him. Thankfully, no cars came by and a lovely woman stopped to distract him so I could get his lead back on. I'm feeling very grateful, that he is safe and will be taking extra care to make sure his lead is secure from now on!!

Today also marked a full year that the UK went into lockdown, and yesterday was a full year since we had Rosie put to sleep, so I went to bed feeling a bit emotional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.