On Fire

Well look. Nothing is really on fire. For one thing everything is too darn wet. It's just me abusing my poetic licence again. I just know they are going to revoke it one of these days.

I'd just come home from a long real estate shoot. Oh bummer. No blip. Okay then - I know. I'll just pop up to the highway at the end of the street and get some light traces of the passing trucks at say 3 secs or so. I believe in setting up for this sort of thing well beforehand and so I took myself, a camera and a tripod to the end of the street, where it meets the highway.

Now when I got there, the sun had just set, hadn't it? There was pretty nice colour in the sky. Should I ignore such a thing and wait for the trucks? Mmmmmm. No! Let's shoot for the colour with the trees and the railway power lines all nicely silhouetted against it.

By the time I had gotten the whole thing set up on the screen in front of me, I had helped to dispose of half a bottle of wine from dinner. I was in one of those "go for it" moods, whereupon several sliders got sort of accidentally "bumped to the right" and this is the result.

Look. I want you to know that this is probably certainly not ridgey didge accurate ... but I reckon it sure is pretty ..... anybody got a spare aspirin? I 'm probably gonna need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.