madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Blue Sky?

Thank you so much for welcoming me back - made me feel very warm and fuzzy!
Yesterday was not such a good day but i did get some chores done. Today started well with the opening of the hens and some tidying up on the allotment - but by the time I got home I had a bit of a headache. However no time for that as The Exile messaged me asking to take her mum to hospital. She had been feeling unwell for a month and had been notified that her blood results were showing infection and she needed a CT scan and to get to hospital asap. So I swallowed some tablets, changed my clothes and drenched myself in perfume as no time to shower, whisked Oscar round the block and left him home alone to get her. Round trip to Plymouth and rest of the day spent laying down with the headache. after giving Oscar a short walk in the woods. This beautiful tree has been shedding it's petals so the path is strewn with petals - quite magical.
I found out this eve they are keeping her in for several days to do more tests - cancer is a possibility. I'm just going out now for the eve walk of Oscar with The Exile and Oscar's mum. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.