Cailleach

By Cailleach

Feeling sheepish....

"Oh my, Mr Ram, aren't you just beautifully horned!"

"I beg your pardon madam, I'm anything BUT horny!"

"I didn't say horny, I said...."

"There was a time...just last year in fact, but not now."

"But why? What on earth....."

"I'll tell you exactly why. It's the children. They're killing me!"

"What children? Whose?"

"Mine, you idiot. Do you know how many I've managed to acquire so far this spring? Go on. Guess."

"Well I don't know....six? Seven?"

"Hah! 82. Eighty two! And the ewes haven't even finished popping them out yet!"

"But wh...."

"Last year, they stuck me in a field with all these ladies who were, quite frankly, in the mood. It was fabulous. Christmas and birthdays all rolled into one.
I thought it was just a bit of fun, no strings attached....until now.
All of a sudden, I've got flockin' children springing up everywhere!
'Daaaaah, daaaaah', they all shout the moment they see me. Frankly, it's affecting my mental health. I mean, I can't even remember the mothers' names, never mind theirs! Every time I sit down, they come bouncing over, trying to fleece me for pocket money, or insisting I put them to bed at night, counting sheep. I don't want to count them! It's terrifying!"

"So what are you going to do?"

"I'll tell you exactly what I'm going to do. I'm booking myself in for a whatsit."

"A rest? A holiday? A paternity test?"

"No........a baaaaaaahsectomy!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.