Productive - Spring Clean

A relatively productive day

Sorted through most of my CD collection and removed the plastic casing as part of my spring clean. Felt very sad pulling some of the address labels I’d stuck inside the cases, when I was a student living away from home got the first time. I discovered the cases are not recycling material so they will go in the ‘to get skipped’ pile. I’ve ordered a couple of aluminium cases to put my CD and DVDs in. Each case holds 200 so I’m hoping that I’ll finally have everything in one place and I can start listening to my CDs again rather than getting Alexa/Google to play them (which strangely feels much less satisfying to me).

This evening I’ve set myself a small project to make a belt using an old Art Nouveau enamel buckle. I suspect it will take me a while but it will be super worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.