Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Sign of the times?

I was in Edinburgh for the first time in 2021 today and will be all weekend.
With this "freedom" of being outside our normal council patch we decided on a walk. No planned route in mind, but we started at Cameron Toll and ended up in Dalry.
Its quite surreal to walk the streets you know from a pre-covid period to see mulitple closed stores. Some closed permanently (RIP Pizza Posto) and other just closed due to Government guidelines.
Also, some questionable open shops - namely Kingdom of Sweets - it's still open. Not a single customer, but open nonetheless.

Then you pass some regular's boozer, with a hastily scrawled sign. No "thank you NHS" here. Just "We miss U" [sic].
Just to be clear. I have never frequented this establishment, merely passed it a thousand times as I commute to and from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.