BowBelle

By BowBelle

Kenilworth Castle Panorama

I had a dentist appointment this morning (two fillings - but much less traumatic than I was expecting) but bundled camera, remote shutter control and tripod in to the car so I could go off on a blip hunt straight after. The sun was shining, the sky was blue and it wasn't that cold really, so I settled on attempting a panoramic view of Kenilworth Castle. The castle was built by Robert Dudley as an ornate palace to impress his beloved Queen Elizabeth I in 1575. It has now fallen into a state of disrepair and English Heritage do their best to look after and restore parts of it. Now I'm no builder, but I think the guys working on the scaffolding have got their work cut out for them if they want to restore this part of the Castle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.