CherryR

By CherryR

Loch Ardinning and Drumgoyne

Dumgoyne is a local hill which appears in a lot of my blips. It is a volcanic plug with a distinctive shape at the western edge of the Campsie Fells.. The smaller hill to the right of it is Dumfoyne. This is a different view of the two hills from Loch Ardinning Nature Reserve which has a loch side walk and a longer path over Muirhouse Muir. The extra is another view towards Dumgoyne from the cairn at the viewpoint on the moor. We've been avoiding walking there during lockdown as it has been overwhelmed with visitors recently. Today I only saw two people in an hour and a half, one leaving as I arrived and the other arriving as I left. It was quite early morning on rather a gloomy day. but I had the whole moor to myself so it felt as if it was miles from anywhere rather than a couple of miles from home. Frame from www.tuxpi.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.