Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Party Abstract

A great theme

300 Abstract Thursdays - isn’t that just fantastic! Thank you Ingeborg and fair play to you

One of my fave masks dropped onto an abstract painting

Masks must not be associated with distancing and disease control (but they are at the moment, I know) - they should be associated with mystery and deception - also abstract themes - fun and laughter and the unknown.

****

In case anyone needs reminding of the 2 most glorious words for a working person .... HALF DAY

yes I had a half day as i needed to work on an art project for my class. Task is to construct the Boschmeister’s Garden of Earthly Delights from anything in your kitchen ... e.g. foodstuffs, tea towels, floor covering, greasy pans, interiors of dishwasher etc

So that is my work for this afternoon

Extra is the Boschmeister’s pic

And can I strongly recommend for you art lovers, the Phaidon Encylopaedia of Surrealism. It’s terrif

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.