It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

New Growth

Taken with the new Laowa Ultra macro 65mm. Went to butterfly hill to see what bugs were about and it turns out.....bugger all!
As I don't spend much time outdoors at the moment my eyes are particularly adverse to experiencing wind and they simply pour so trying to manually focus an ultra macro lens is blooming hard. I find I can not get on with focus peaking with the new mirrorless cameras, I get over half come out, out of focus. I never had any issues with the D850? 
I took both the Z50 out (with Laowa 65mm on) and the Z6 with 600mm on. When and If I can ever save enough money I will trade in the Z6 for the Z7 as I cant get used to not having as many pixels as the fab D850.
When I do macro I like to crop and it just makes them too small for my liking. I am finding it hard to prefer mirrorless to to non mirrorless. Most people change over because of the weight issue but that's never bothered me. Coming home with an aching arm from lots of camera use only pleases me then I know I've had a good days photography.

Extras.......Blue tit taken with Z6 and 600mm and Barbed wire with Z50 65mm Laowa macro------------------------------------------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>

Draco

Its a minute to Midnight......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.