Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶On Zoom Meetings....

Another glorious start the day with sunshine pouring through the curtains, so up and out to my regular spot, namely this bridge that leads into the polders behind the house. Yesterday's blip was taken from the same spot looking south. I don't always manage it but it's nice to go out for a walk in the morning before I settle down for the next eight hours in my little cell.

Yesterday I took part in a Zoom call with the Facebook photo group that I am a member of. I missed last month's one because I felt a bit unsure of whether or not to join - it's a relatively small group who all know eachother (they go on regular photo walks together) and like all of these situations, I never quite know what to say, or how to say it, so for fear of saying the wrong thing altogether I end up just staying silent.

So I was sitting there (in some of the worst light, like, ever) with my finger over the 'Join' button just trying to get over myself but in the end I just thought, fook it, I'll join and see what happens. So, I end up in the chat with the lighting making me look I'd just been dug up, the bright light from the four monitors on my desk bouncing off my chrome dome. Everyone looked so polished and professional in their cosy living rooms - I looked like I was coming live from a broom cupboard buried 30ft underground. Which wasn't altogether far from the truth...

Anyway, in the end it was fine and they were nice people and I made some contributions in my tortured Dutch. I actually quite enjoyed it and look forward to the next session next month.

The meeting went on till 10pm after which I went downstairs and put the kettle on, ready to continue with "Homeland". During the meeting I also contacted K., just to say I am here but busy and that we'd talk later. But it had gotten late and she'd already gone to bed so hoping to catch up later today.

So today was mostly work. Which is not in any way interesting.

(does anyone ever read this far....?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.